Join us on April 3 to honor our 2019 Hatfield Scholars

Honoring Our Scholars

This annual luncheon is a chance to recognize the current Senator Mark O. Hatfield Architectural Award recipient. Established in 1998 to annually recognize an Oregon architecture student for their design promise and commitment to community service, the award is given to a student enrolled in an undergraduate or graduate architecture program at Portland State University or the University of Oregon.

Held each spring, the luncheon brings together around 150 leaders in the designed and built industries to honor the history of this prestigious award and introduce the current awardee. The luncheon raises funds for the annual monetary award while providing networking opportunities for current and past scholarship recipients and thought-provoking stories of how leaders in the built environment are contributing to the community.

Join us in the spring for this inspiring event!

Kevin Cavenaugh & 2018 Hatfield Scholar Lisa Patterson

Scholar Spotlight

Lisa Patterson
2018 Hatfield Scholar Portland State Un.

“Each person carries with them a story and a set of values that should not be separated from the design of the spaces we inhabit… This demands that architects become not only designers of space but facilitators, listeners, and activists.”

2018 Hatfield Scholars Luncheon
Keynote speaker Kevin Cavenaugh at the 2018 Hatfield Luncheon
2018 Hatfield Scholars Luncheon

Hatfield Architectural Award